1776 Maryland State Census



In 1775, the Continental Congress passed a resolution to tax the united colonies by quota based on their population. Maryland took this census in 1776. The enumerations are available for the following counties: Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Caroline, Dorchester, Frederick, Harford, Prince George’s, Queen Anne’s, and Talbot. Not all of the hundreds within each county are still available. Some of the counties only contain names of heads of households; others contain names and ages of other inhabitants. I will provide a digital image of the relevant page from this 1776 census.

$15.00 fixed

Full payment upfront


Maryland, United States

Maryland, United States


Ordering instructions from michaelhait

Please provide the full name and county of residence of the person you are researching.

Add your request details